At Grave’s End : A Night Huntress Novel

Jeaniene Frost

Tavia Gilbert (Narrator)

11-02-10

9hrs 27min

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Fantasy

As low as $0.00
Play Audio Sample

11-02-10

9hrs 27min

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Fantasy

Description

“A can’t-put-down masterpiece that’s sexy-hot and a thrill-ride on every page. I’m officially addicted to the series.” Gena Showalter, New York Times bestselling author

 A New York Times bestseller

Some things won’t stay buried … at grave’s end.

It should be the best time of half-vampire Cat Crawfield’s life. With her undead lover Bones at her side, she’s successfully protected mortals from the rogue undead. But though Cat has worn disguise after disguise to keep her true identity a secret from the brazen bloodsuckers, her cover’s finally been blown, placing her in terrible danger.

As if that wasn’t enough, a woman from Bones’s past is determined to bury him once and for all. Caught in the crosshairs of a vengeful vamp yet determined to help Bones stop a lethal magic from being unleashed, Cat’s about to learn the true meaning of bad blood. And the tricks she’s learned as a special agent won’t help her. She will need to fully embrace her vampire instincts in order to save herself—and Bones—from a fate worse than the grave.

Praise

“A can’t-put-down masterpiece that’s sexy-hot and a thrill-ride on every page. I’m officially addicted to the series.” Gena Showalter, New York Times bestselling author

“Intense, emotional, and flat-out fantastic! At Grave’s End is top-notch urban fantasy from one of the hottest voices in the genre. Put Jeaniene Frost on your must-read list!” Lara Adrian, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

“In this fast-paced, fun, and sexy third entry in Frost’s New York Times bestselling Night Huntress series…Cat solicits help from characters who appeared in the previous two titles, though there is enough detail to ensure that listeners new to the series will not be confused. Gilbert is a strong reader; her pacing and inflections are especially good…For fans of Charlaine Harris’ Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter novels.” Library Journal

“Each successive chapter in Frost’s exceptional Night Huntress series adds more complexity, death-defying action, and fiery romance. While expertly deepening Cat and Bones’ love story, Frost also keeps the plot revelations absorbing and the jeopardy remorseless. In an increasingly rich and vibrant genre, she continues to prove she’s a star.” RT Book Reviews (4½ stars, Top Pick!)

“Cat and Bones’ relationship is darkly romantic, sensual, and hot. Their friends are an eclectic collection of dead and undead, steadfast and brave. The world created by Ms. Frost is multifaceted and fully realized, with laws and events both creative and believable.” Fresh Fiction

Details
More Information
Language English
Release Day Nov 1, 2010
Release Date November 2, 2010
Number in Series 3
Series Display String The Night Huntress Series
Release Date Machine 1288656000
Imprint Blackstone Publishing
Provider Blackstone Publishing
Categories Literature & Fiction, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Fantasy, Romance, Paranormal, Paranormal & Urban, Most Popular, Literature & Fiction, New York Times Bestsellers
Author Bio
Jeaniene Frost

Jeaniene Frost is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of several series of paranormal and romance novels, including the Night Huntress series, Night Prince series, and the Broken Destiny series, among others. Foreign rights for her novels have sold to nineteen different countries. She lives in North Carolina with her husband Matthew, who long ago accepted that she rarely cooks and always sleeps in on the weekends. Aside from writing, she enjoys reading, poetry, watching movies with her husband, exploring old cemeteries, spelunking and traveling—by car. Airplanes, children, and cookbooks frighten her.

Narrator Bio
Tavia Gilbert

Tavia Gilbert is an acclaimed narrator of more than four hundred full-cast and multivoice audiobooks for virtually every publisher in the industry. Named the 2018 Voice of Choice by Booklist magazine, she is also winner of the prestigious Audie Award for best narration. She has earned numerous Earphones Awards, a Voice Arts Award, and a Listen-Up Award. Audible.com has named her a Genre-Defining Narrator: Master of Memoir. In addition to voice acting, she is an accomplished producer, singer, and theater actor. She is also a producer, singer, photographer, and a writer, as well as the cofounder of a feminist publishing company, Animal Mineral.

Overview

 A New York Times bestseller

Some things won’t stay buried … at grave’s end.

It should be the best time of half-vampire Cat Crawfield’s life. With her undead lover Bones at her side, she’s successfully protected mortals from the rogue undead. But though Cat has worn disguise after disguise to keep her true identity a secret from the brazen bloodsuckers, her cover’s finally been blown, placing her in terrible danger.

As if that wasn’t enough, a woman from Bones’s past is determined to bury him once and for all. Caught in the crosshairs of a vengeful vamp yet determined to help Bones stop a lethal magic from being unleashed, Cat’s about to learn the true meaning of bad blood. And the tricks she’s learned as a special agent won’t help her. She will need to fully embrace her vampire instincts in order to save herself—and Bones—from a fate worse than the grave.

Reviews

Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account