Finding Tessa : A Novel of Suspense

Jaime Lynn Hendricks

Andrew Eiden (Narrator) and Kasha Kensington (Narrator)

05-18-21

8hrs 29min

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Thrillers

As low as $0.00
Play Audio Sample

05-18-21

8hrs 29min

Abridgement

Unabridged

Genre

Fiction/Thrillers

Description

“An anxiety-fueled ride rife with unexpected left turns. Psychological suspense fans will look forward to her next.” Publishers Weekly

A woman disappears and frames her husband for her murder—but she soon learns the past isn’t so easily left behind

Jace and Tessa appear to be a young couple in love with nothing to hide. But looks can be deceiving.

When Jace Montgomery comes home late from entertaining clients, he discovers that his wife Tessa is missing. There’s broken glass at the back door. Clumps of her hair. Blood. The cops in their small New Jersey town have him pegged as a suspect, especially after he explodes at a reporter during a press conference. Jace maintains his innocence despite the mounting evidence against him, but when a coworker he’s accused of having an affair with also disappears and a search warrant turns up an illegal gun in Jace’s home, all signs point to him as the culprit. What is he really hiding?

Meanwhile, Tessa finally feels safe, having set up her husband to take the fall for her disappearance—and someone close to him is helping her put him away. Breaking her lifelong pattern of bad men is only one hurdle she has to overcome. The other is outrunning her secret past while trying to stay alive, especially when those in her new life aren’t who they appear to be.

Jace’s lies don’t add up and the authorities are closing in. Will Tessa’s old life catch up to her and drag her back to a life of abuse before justice is served?

Finding Tessa is a smart domestic thriller where nothing can be taken at face value, where every twist reveals a deadlier secret than the one before. Fans of Gillian Flynn, Samantha Downing, and incisive, fresh psychological suspense won’t want to miss it.

Praise

“An anxiety-fueled ride rife with unexpected left turns. Psychological suspense fans will look forward to her next.” Publishers Weekly

“One clever twist after another. Just when I thought I’d figured out what was happening, Hendricks delivered an unexpected turn that left me back at square one and frantically turning pages until the final scene.” Danielle Girard, USA Today bestselling author

“A dark tale of abuse, revenge, and redemption, full of head-spinning, mind-boggling, Gone Girl-sized twists.” Michele Campbell, internationally bestselling author

“A tense, emotional thrill-ride with shocking twists and turns, Finding Tessa is a spellbinding debut you don’t want to miss!” Samantha M. Bailey, USA Today bestselling author

“Finding Tessa is a shocking and utterly unputdownable debut. Hendricks excels at sharp twists and dangerous turns that domestic suspense readers will devour.” Vanessa Lillie, author of For the Best

Details
More Information
Language English
Release Day May 17, 2021
Release Date May 18, 2021
Release Date Machine 1621296000
Imprint Blackstone Publishing
Provider Blackstone Publishing
Categories Book Club Favorites, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Thriller & Suspense, Domestic Thrillers, Literature & Fiction
Author Bio
Jaime Lynn Hendricks

Jaime Lynn Hendricks is an author with nearly twenty years experience in print media and marketing. Finding Tessa is her first novel. She lives with her husband in New Jersey.

Narrator Bio
Andrew Eiden

Andrew Eiden, an Earphones Award–winning narrator, is an actor and voice artist. He has been acting since the age of four, working at regional theaters including La Mirada Theatre, the Glendale Center Theatre, and the Pasadena Playhouse. He has starred in dozens of national commercials, guest-spotted on numerous television shows, and has been a series regular on three programs: Discovery Channel’s Outward Bound, Disney Channel’s Movie Surfers, and most notably ABC’s Complete Savages

Kasha Kensington

Kasha Kensington had childhood aspirations of becoming a trapeze performer, but in the end she decided to pursue a degree in communications at Binghamton University, where she discovered a gift for voice-over work. She works extensively in both radio and the audiobook industry.

Overview

A woman disappears and frames her husband for her murder—but she soon learns the past isn’t so easily left behind

Jace and Tessa appear to be a young couple in love with nothing to hide. But looks can be deceiving.

When Jace Montgomery comes home late from entertaining clients, he discovers that his wife Tessa is missing. There’s broken glass at the back door. Clumps of her hair. Blood. The cops in their small New Jersey town have him pegged as a suspect, especially after he explodes at a reporter during a press conference. Jace maintains his innocence despite the mounting evidence against him, but when a coworker he’s accused of having an affair with also disappears and a search warrant turns up an illegal gun in Jace’s home, all signs point to him as the culprit. What is he really hiding?

Meanwhile, Tessa finally feels safe, having set up her husband to take the fall for her disappearance—and someone close to him is helping her put him away. Breaking her lifelong pattern of bad men is only one hurdle she has to overcome. The other is outrunning her secret past while trying to stay alive, especially when those in her new life aren’t who they appear to be.

Jace’s lies don’t add up and the authorities are closing in. Will Tessa’s old life catch up to her and drag her back to a life of abuse before justice is served?

Finding Tessa is a smart domestic thriller where nothing can be taken at face value, where every twist reveals a deadlier secret than the one before. Fans of Gillian Flynn, Samantha Downing, and incisive, fresh psychological suspense won’t want to miss it.

Reviews

Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account